Barangay Dela Paz Pulot Aplaya

Barangay Officials
Jeyson L. Alda Punong Barangay
Alma H. Endrinal Brgy. Kagawad
Juanita T. Celajes Brgy. Kagawad
Pacifico C. Lumanglas Brgy. Kagawad
Shirley B. Luna Brgy. Kagawad
Joel C. Tolentino Brgy. Kagawad
Aludio L. de Castro Brgy. Kagawad
Joven A. Mendoza Brgy. Kagawad
Jannie P. Bagsit SK-Chairman
Marites A. Moog Brgy. Secretary
George M. Canuel Brgy.Treasurer


Physical & Demographic Characteristics
Land Area (has) : 265.3313
Population 2015 (PSA) :
Number of Purok/Sitios : 6
Boundaries : North - Dela Paz Pulot Itaas
South - Sea
West - Dela Paz Proper
East - Talahib Pandayan


Other Information


1. De la Paz - Pulot is the present and official name of the barrio.

2. De la Paz Pulot is the popular name of the barrio. No sitios are included within the territorial jurisdiction of the barrio.

3. This barrio was established since 1905.

4. Formerly, this is a sitio of dela Paz which later on has its own barrio lieutenant.

5. It has five barrio lieutenants from the date of establishment to the present time, upon which their length and time of period were as follows:

1. Pablo Perez---------------------------1905-1914 - 9 years
2. Nicomides Lumanglas ------------1914 - 1926 - 12 years
3. Juan de Castro ---------------------1926-1936 - 10 years
4. Julian Villena -------------------------1936-1945 - 9 years
5. Apolonio Perez ----------------------1945

6. This new barrio originated from an incident which the people observed actually. A big tree bearing the honey bee comb (Pukyutan) stood in the place. The natives tried to cut down the tree for double purposes; that of lumber and of honey. As it were cut down the honey comb broke out and the flood of the honey flewed to the village. Since then, it was called Dela Paz Pulot.

7. No information as to historical sites, structures, and old ruins.

8. The barrio was not yet inhabited during the Spanish regime.