City Division of Batangas City garnered major awards in the 12th National Science Quest held in Pasig National Highschool on February 6-8, 2015.

First – (Secondary Level, Private Schools)- Impromptu (Filipino) - Michael Jay Escobar ( Saint
Bridget College)
Jeremiah James Factoranan –Sci-Doku (King’s Kids)
Lea Mae Espeleta ng Carmel School Technoquiz G-9 (Carmel School)
Coleen Mae Ramos-Collage (Regis Benedictine) student
Ms Timmy Lopez –Collage (Regis Benedictine) teacher

First -Public Schools
Jowie Ann dela Roca –Science Quiz G-9 ( Pedro S. Tolentino MNHS) sa Science Quiz
Grace Asi - Extempo (Fil) Pinamucan NHS
Johnnedel Pagsinohin- Techno Quiz 4th year ( Batangas National Highschool)

Creative Modelling - Sto Nino NHS namely, Shaina Acero, Reahlyn Villena, Mark Reglos, Ericson Tag-at, Rona Goot, Jerryco Manzano, Rhine Ferolino, Jessa Cleofe, Kyle Denise Eje, Sandra Flores, Vanessa Joyce Borbon, Banessa Bagting, Noel De Castro, Kim Irish Magadia and Meryl Joy Mendoza.

Most Outstanding ASEP (Association of Science educators in the Philippines) Coordinator - Dr Sacoro Comia, EPS Science ng Division of Batangas City and Mrs. Lorna Alvarez, President, Science Club Advisers Association of Batangas City (SCAAB).

The delegation consists of 108 students and teachers from public and private schools, secondary level who won in Regional Science Quest held in Tagaytay City in November, 2014.

Dr. Comia said that the preparation conducted by the City Schools Division under Dr. Donato Bueno and the financial and transport assistance by the Batangas City Government has contributed much in making the Batangas City delegates win major and minor awards on the national level.

Mayor Eddie B. Dimacuha is recognizing the awardees in a special ceremony. (With reports from Ronna Endaya Contreras)